Choco Crumbs

What are Choco Crumbs?

A Wander product. They combine the rich, creamy taste of Swiss whole milk with the classic flavour of caramelised sugar for a real toffee experience. Made using natural ingredients. Free from artificial flavours and additives.

The classic toffee taste is down to the following process: 

  • Milk and sugar are pasteurised and concentrated in a vacuum
  • This concentrate is dried on a vacuum belt drier and then ground

The powder can be poured and produces no dust. It is also easy to measure out the correct amount of powder. Choco Crumbs can be stored at 10–20°C (dry). Choco Crumbs replace some of the milk and sugar in a chocolate recipe.

Product Information Choco Crumbs

Choco Crumbs
Choco Crumbs

Where are they used?

Choco Crumbs can be used in anything that requires a toffee taste. They can be used to flavour liquid chocolate to give it a hint of caramel.

It’s easy to add Choco Crumbs to liquids and powders, making them perfect for cream fillings, toppings, confectionery, biscuits and pralines. The only ingredients that must be declared are whole milk and sugar.

Choco Crumbs

Was sind Choco Crumbs?

Ein Produkt von Wander. Es kombiniert den sahnigen und reichen Geschmack von Schweizer Vollmilch mit der typischen Note von karamellisiertem Zucker: ein echtes Toffee Erlebnis. Aus natürlichen Rohstoffen. Ohne Zugabe von Aromen oder Zusatzstoffen.

Der typische Toffee Geschmack ist auf das Verfahren zurückzuführen: 

  • Milch und Zucker werden pasteurisiert und unter Vakuum eingedickt
  • Diese Masse wird unter Vakuum bandgetrocknet und anschliessend gemahlen

Das Pulver ist fliessfähig und bildet keinen Staub. Zudem ist die Dosierung einfach. Choco Crumbs können bei 10-20 °C gelagert werden (trocken). Choco Crumbs ersetzen einen Teil der Milch und des Zuckers in der Rezeptur der Schokolade.

Produkteinformation Choco Crumbs

Choco Crumbs
Choco Crumbs

Wo werden sie eingesetzt?

Die Choco Crumbs werden überall eingesetzt, wo ein Toffee Geschmack gewünscht ist. Sie können zur Aromatisierung von flüssiger Schokoladenmasse angewendet werden. Die Schokolade erhält eine feine Note von Karamell.

Durch ihre einfache Verarbeitung in flüssiger und pulvriger Zubereitung finden die Choco Crumbs in Cremefüllungen, Toppings, Süsswaren, Biskuits und Pralinen ihren Einsatz. Es müssen lediglich Vollmilch und Zucker deklariert werden.