Choco Crumbs

What are Choco Crumbs?

A Wander product. They combine the rich, creamy taste of Swiss whole milk with the classic flavour of caramelised sugar for a real toffee experience. Made using natural ingredients. Free from artificial flavours and additives.

The classic toffee taste is down to the following process: 

  • Milk and sugar are pasteurised and concentrated in a vacuum
  • This concentrate is dried on a vacuum belt drier and then ground

The powder can be poured and produces no dust. It is also easy to measure out the correct amount of powder. Choco Crumbs can be stored at 10–20°C (dry). Choco Crumbs replace some of the milk and sugar in a chocolate recipe.

Product Information Choco Crumbs

Choco Crumbs
Choco Crumbs

Where are they used?

Choco Crumbs can be used in anything that requires a toffee taste. They can be used to flavour liquid chocolate to give it a hint of caramel.

It’s easy to add Choco Crumbs to liquids and powders, making them perfect for cream fillings, toppings, confectionery, biscuits and pralines. The only ingredients that must be declared are whole milk and sugar.

Choco Crumbs

Qu’est-ce que les Choco Crumbs?

Un produit Wander. Les Choco Crumbs combinent le goût riche et crémeux du lait entier suisse aux notes caractéristiques du sucre caramélisé, pour une expérience des plus authentiques. A base de composants naturels. Sans additifs, ni arômes ajoutés.

Comment obtient-on ce goût de toffee si caractéristique: 

  • Du lait et du sucre sont pasteurisés et épaissis sous vide.
  • La masse est séchée sous vide puis broyée.

On obtient alors une poudre fluide et non-poussiéreuse. Elle est également plus facile à doser. Les Choco Crumbs peuvent être stockés à une température comprise entre 10 et 20 °C (sec). Les Choco Crumbs remplacent une partie du lait et du sucre dans la recette du chocolat.

Choco Crumbs
Choco Crumbs

Utilisation des Choco Crumbs

Les Choco Crumbs sont utilisés pour donner un goût de caramel. Ils peuvent être employés pour aromatiser la masse de chocolat liquide, à laquelle ils donnent une délicate note caramélisée.

Très faciles à utiliser dans les préparations liquides et en poudre, les Choco Crumbs permettent de réaliser des fourrages à la crème, des toppings, des confiseries, des biscuits et des chocolats pralinés. Seuls le lait entier et le sucre doivent être indiqués.